Our Board

Healthy Community Alliance is led by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members represent the service area and include local leaders in business, education and healthcare.

Bruce Nisbet, President

President/CEO Spectrum Human Services (Retired)

Erin Gaken, Vice President / Treasurer

Provider & Community Relations Liaison, Landmark Health

Pauline Hoffmann, Ph.D., Secretary

Associate Professor at St. Bonaventure University

Derrik Decker

Faculty, SUNY Fredonia

Kara Kane

Public Information Officer, Erie County

Martha J. Kemsley, Ph.D, RN

Professor Emeritus

Cate Pritchard

Director of Food Service Operations, Pioneer Central Schools (Retired)

Nick Silvaroli

Assistant Superintendent, Pioneer Central Schools

Elizabeth Urbanski Farrell

Fellow, Erie County Health Department

Kevin Watkins, M.D.

Public Health Director, Cattaraugus County

Kelly Campbell

Director of Development, Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute

Dave Parker

Senior Manager, The Chartis Group

Melinda Spire

Founding Partner & Owner, Social Moxie

Sarah Poodry Smoke

Nurse Care Manager, Landmark Health

Jennifer Siragusa

Director of Patient Care Services, Bertrand Chaffee Hospital


Academy Place Housing Development Fund Company Board of Directors:

  • Ann Battaglia, President
  • Rob Gaylord, Treasurer
  • Mike Hutchinson
  • Kelly Carriero
  • Danny Davis
  • Gloria Tomaszewski